FANDOM


Martin Garrix (bürgerlich: Martijn Garritsen; geboren am: 14. Mai 1996) ist ein niederländischer DJ und Produzent, welcher seine Tracks unter dem Label Spinnin' Records veröffentlicht. Sein bekanntester Track ist "Animals", welcher in mehr als 10 Ländern ein Top 10-Hit war. Außerdem schaffte es der Song auf Platz 1 in Belgien und Großbritannien und auf Platz 3 in Irland. Seine Single "Wizard", welche er zusammen mit Jay Hardway produzierte, war ebenfalls erfolgreich in mehreren Ländern im Jahr 2014.

Biographie Bearbeiten

Garritsens Begeisterung für Musik entstand im Alter von vier Jahren durch das Erlernen des Gitarre-Spielens. Im Alter von acht Jahren (im Jahre 2004) äußerte er Interesse selbst DJ zu werden, nachdem er einen Auftritt des DJs Tiësto bei den Olympischen Spielen in Athen gesehen hatte. Garritsen wurde teilweise vom Track "Traffic" inspiriert, was ihn des Weiteren dazu bewegte professionelle Software zu kaufen, welche ihm von nun an das Komponieren ermöglichen sollte. Garritsen besucht aktuell die Herman Brood Academy in Utrecht.

Garritsen begann mit dem Song "BFAM", einem Co-Release mit Julian Jordan. Im Jahre 2012 gewann er den "SLAM! FM DJ Talent of the Year"-Award. Ebenfalls im Jahre 2012 wurde sein Remix des Liedes "Your Body" von Christina Aguilera auf ihrem Album "Lotus" veröffentlicht. Dieser Song wurde geschrieben von Max Martin, Shellback und Savan Kotecha. Sein Track "Just Some Loops", eine Kooperation mit TV Noise erschien auf dem Album "Loop Masters Essential, Volume 2".

Im Jahre 2013 produzierte er gemeinsam mit Sidney Samson den Song "Torrent", welcher unter Tiëstos Label Musical Freedom erschien. Die größte Bekanntheit erlangte Garrix mit seinem eigenen Solo-Release "Animals", welches am 16. Juni 2013 unter dem niederländischen Label Spinnin' Records erschien und europaweit ein großer Hit wurde. Dies' machte ihn schnell zum jüngsten DJ aller Zeiten, der Platz 1 auf dem Online-Portal "Beatport" belegte. Der Song erschien ebenfalls auf Hardwells Album "Hardwell presents: Revealed Volume 4". Am 30. September 2013 veröffentlichte Garrix einen Remix des Tracks "Project T" von Sander van Doorn, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, welcher schnell Platz 1 auf Beatport belegte. Garrix erschien 2013 auf der Top 100 DJ-Liste von djmag.com als Newcomer auf dem 40. Platz. Im Dezember 2013 veröffentlichte er "Wizard" with Jay Hardway. Martin Garrix' Kooperation mit Firebeatz, "Helicopter", war für zwei Wochen auf Platz 1 in den Beatport-Charts. Später trat er beim Ultra Music Festival 2014 auf, wo er einige neue, bzw. unveröffentlichte Tracks präsentierte, darunter Kooperationen mit Dillon Francis, Afrojack und Steve Aoki.

FANDOM


Martin Garrix
[[Martin Garrix au Gala Centrale Paris 2014 (cropped)|250px]]
Martin Garrix performing at the 2014 Gala of École Centrale Paris.

Birth name

Martijn Garritsen

Birthplace

Amstelveen, Netherlands

Date of birth

May 14, 1995

Associated acts

Sander van Doorn, Tiësto, Armand Van Helden, Hardwell , Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Sidney Samson, Dillon Francis, Christina Aguilera, TV Noise, Daddy's Groove, Victor Niglio, Bassjackers, Jay Hardway, Roy Gates, Julian Jordan, DVBBS, Ed Sheeran

Record labels

Spinnin', Musical Freedom, DOORN

Genre

EDM, Progressive house, electro house, microhouse, big room, drop house, dutch house

Years active

2011–present

Martijn Garritsen (born 14 May 1996), commonly known by his stage name Martin Garrix, is a Dutch DJ/producer signed to Spinnin' Records. He is best known for the track "Animals", which was a Top 10 hit in more than 10 countries; the song has also peaked at number 1 in Belgium and the United Kingdom, and number 3 in Ireland. His single "Wizard", produced with Jay Hardway, was also successful in numerous countries in 2014.

Biography

Garritsen's passion for music started at the age of 4 through learning to play guitar. By the age of 8 (in 2004) he had expressed interest in becoming a DJ after seeing DJ Tiësto playing at the Olympic games in Athens. Garritsen took particular inspiration from the track "Traffic", prompting him to download specialist software and enabling him to start composing. Garritsen currently attends the Herman Brood Academy, a production school in Utrecht.

Garritsen had his beginnings with the song "BFAM", a co-release with Julian Jordan. In 2012, he won the SLAM! FM DJ Talent of the Year Award. Also in 2012, his remix of "Your Body" was released on Christina Aguilera's deluxe version of her album Lotus. The song is written by Max Martin, Shellback and Savan Kotecha. His track  "Just Some Loops", a collaboration with TV Noise appeared on the compilation album Loop Masters Essential, Volume 2.

In 2013, he co-released "Torrent" with Sidney Samson on Tiësto's Musical Freedom label. Garrix gained considerable fame through his own solo release "Animals" released on June 16, 2013 on Dutch record label Spinnin Records, becoming a hit in a great number of charts in Europe, and quickly  became the youngest person ever to reach the #1 spot on Beatport. The track also appears on Hardwell's album Hardwell presents 'Revealed Volume 4'. On September 30, 2013, Garrix released a remix of "Project T" by Sander van Doorn, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike which quickly hit #1 on the Beatport charts. Garrix appeared on DJ mag's top 100 DJs list 2013 as a new entry at number 40. In December 2013 he released "Wizard" with Jay Hardway, the song has peaked to number 6 in Belgium and number 17 in the Netherlands. Martin Garrix's collaboration with Firebeatz, "Helicopter", placed #1 on the Beatport Top 100 charts for  2 weeks. He later performed at Ultra Music Festival 2014, where he debuted several new and unreleased tracks, including collaborations with Dillon Francis, Afrojack and Steve Aoki.


{{{header}}}
{{{body}}}

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.